The CPT's Second Fellowship pulls together a theologically diverse group of evangelical pastor theologians from across the country. The Second Fellowship includes representation from the Presbyterian, Pentecostal, Anglican, Baptist, Wesleyan, Lutheran, and independent Free church traditions.

Fellowship Members

Dr. Douglas A. Sweeney (CPT Senior Theological Mentor, Second Fellowship)
Professor of Church History and the History of Christian Thought, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, and Director of the Jonathan Edwards Center at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Dr. Jason Hood
PhD NT, Aberdeen University
Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary

Dr. Eric Bargerhuff
PhD Systematic Theology, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
Senior Pastor, Grace Point Church, West Central, FL

Dr. Michael LeFebvre (CPT Board Member)
PhD Old Testament, Aberdeen University
Senior Pastor at Christ Church, IN (Reformed Presbyterian Church in North America)

Gerald Hiestand (CPT Co-founder and Director)
PhD Candidate Classical Studies, University of Reading
Senior Associate Pastor, Calvary Memorial Church, Oak Park, IL

Rev. Matthew Mason
PhD Candidate, Aberdeen University
Rector, Church of the Resurrection, Salisbury, England

Dr. Mickey Klink
PhD NT, University of St. Andrews
Senior Pastor, Hope Evangelical Free Church, Roscoe, IL

Dr. Todd Wilson (CPT Co-founder and Board Chairman)
PhD NT, Cambridge University
Senior Pastor at Calvary Memorial Church, Oak Park, IL

Dr. Jeff Hubing
PhD NT and Early Christianity, Loyola University
Director, The Fire School of Ministry, Co-pastor, Cross Culture Church,  Chicago, IL

Dr. Jeremy Treat
PhD in Theology, Wheaton College
Pastor, Reality LA, Los Angeles, CA

Dr. Chris Bruno
PhD in Biblical Theology (NT), Wheaton College
Academic Dean of Antioch School Hawaii, Minister of Training and Discipleship at Harbor Church, HI

Dr. Matthew Ward
PhD in Baptist and Free Church Studies, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Minister of Music, Education, and Technology at Retta Baptist Church, Burleson TX

Dr. Gary Shultz
PhD in Systematic Theology, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Fulton, MO

Dr. Mark Rogers
PhD in Historical Theology, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
CrossWay Community Church, Bristol, WI

Dr. Douglas Estes
PhD in New Testament, University of Nottingham
Director of the DMin Program, South University, Columbia, SC

Dr. Jason Nicholls
PhD in Religious Studies, Marquette
Pastor at Redeemer Missionary Church, South Bend, IN

Dr. Josh Chatraw
PhD in Biblical Theology, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Director of The Center for Apologetics and Cultural Engagement, Liberty University

Dr. Dan Brendsel
PhD in New Testament and Biblical Theology, Wheaton College
Director of the Mission Training Academy and Adult Education, Grace Church of Dupage, Warrenville, IL

Joey Sherrard
PhD Candidate in Theology, St. Andrews University
Assistant Pastor of Discipleship, Signal Mountain Presbyterian Church, Signal Mountain, TN

Gray Sutanto
PhD Candidate in Theology, University of Edinburgh
Teacher and Co-Founder of the Gathering, Jakarta; Elder at Covenant City Church, Jakarta


Signup for our Enews